Society Objective

Medical Ultrasound Society of Karnataka (MUSK)

With rapid application in diagnostic ultrasound in the 1980's a need was felt to have a common forum where all consultants from different specialties could interest - Ultrasound. A group of doctors met in 1990-1991 with this in mind and started a new society - MUSK. Subsequently this society was registered with the Registrar of Societies in Karnataka. The main objectives of the society was to spread interest in ultrasound by organizing scientific meetings, holding annual conferences and bringing out Journals / Periodicals on ultrasound.

Keeping these objectives in mind, since its inception the society has being organizing scientific meets once in 3 months and an annual conference once a year (Alternating between Bangalore and a District headquarters within Karnataka). The Society has successfully organized annual conference at Davangere, Mysore, Mangalore, Shimoga, Hassan and Bellary other than the Bangalore conferences.

Today the society has more than 225 life members on its roll and being one of the youngest medical societies in Karnataka it proudly owns its office space in the heart of Bangalore.

Committee Members  
Chief Patron Dr. B. S. Rama Murthy
President Dr. Priti Venkatesh
Vice President Dr.N. Chandra Prakash
Secretary Dr. P. Chitra
Joint Secretary Dr. Suguna Devi
Treasurer Dr. Manoj Kumar Raheja

Executive Committee
Dr. Supriya Seshadri
Dr. Leela Shankar
Dr.H.R. Nandini Devi
Dr. Anil Hanmantgad
Copyright © MUSK Designed By Two-T